Chapters of The Wodehouse Society

The pink chappie (Harry) tries on his cap.

Regional chapters bring some of our lucky members together for meetings between conventions. Each chapter has its own traditions and favorite events; some meet in libraries or bookstores, others in restaurants or members' homes. More often than not, the food, drink, and friendships shared are as important as the program. Excursions to theatrical events, historical sites, and just-for-fun weekend retreats are also popular. New members and visitors are always welcome. Information about the North American chapters can be found by clicking on the pins in the map below.

Two of our chapters that don't quite fit on the map are The Clients of Adrian Mulliner a Society-wide chapter for members that are also Sherlock Holmes enthusiasts, and The Right Honorable Knights of Sir Philip Sidney which is located in the Netherlands. Information for these chapters can be found by clicking on their names above.

State/ProvinceChapter Information
AlabamaThe Banjolele Band
Greater Birmingham area
Contact Caralyn McDaniel
jeevesgirl@gmail.com
CaliforniaBlandings Castle
Greater San Francisco Bay area
Contact Ed and Missy Ratcliffe
538 San Lorenzo Ave
Felton, CA 95018-9280
oldmem@cruzio.com
Website
The Orange Plums
Orange County area
Contact Diana Van Horn
diana_vanhorn@yahoo.com
The Perfecto-Zizzbaum Motion Picture Corporation
Los Angeles, California and vicinity
Contact Karen Shotting
kmshotting@yahoo.com
Website
ColoradoThe Denver of the Secret Nine
Denver and vicinity
Contact Jennifer Petkus
jenniferpetkus@myparticularfriend.com
Website
District of ColumbiaCapital! Capital!
Washington, D.C. and vicinity
Contact Scott Daniels
3008 S. Erin Dr.
Oakton, VA. 22124
sdaniels@whda.com
IllinoisThe Chicago Accident Syndicate
Chicago and thereabouts
Contact Daniel & Tina Garrison
1228 Simpson Street
Evanston, IL 60201-2642
d-garrison@northwestern.edu
MissouriThe PeliKans
Kansas City and vicinity
Contact Bob Clark
bob.j.clark@gmail.com
MassachusettsThe New England Wodehouse Thingummy Society (NEWTS)
Boston and elsewhere in New England
Contact John Fahey
john_fahey1@verizon.net
MichiganThe Pickering Motor Company
Detroit and vicinity
Contact Elliott Milstein
25812 Island Lake Dr
Novi, MI 48374-2173
ellmilstein@yahoo.com
MinnisotaThe Northwodes
St. Paul, Minneapolis, and vicinity
Contact Kristine Fowler
1388 Wellesley Ave
St. Paul, MN 55105-2417
krisfowler13@gmail.com
Website
The NetherlandsThe Right Honorable Knights of Sir Philip Sidney
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contact Jelle Otten
jelle.otten@tiscali.nl
New YorkThe Broadway Special
Greater New York City area
Contact Amy Plofker
111 Rice Avenue, Floor 1
Sleepy Hollow, NY 10591-1937
amyplf@verizon.net
Friends of the Fifth Earl of Ickenham (formerly PGWinWNY)
Buffalo, NY, and vicinity
Contact Laura Loehr
lawloehr@gmail.com
Nova ScotiaThe Size 14 Hat Club
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Contact Jill Robinson
jillcooperrobinson@hotmail.com
OhioThe Flying Pigs
Cincinnati area and elsewhere
Contact Susan Brokaw
5340 Miami Rd
Cincinnati, OH 45243-3920
sabrokaw@fuse.net
OntarioThe Pale Parabolites
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Contact George Vanderburgh
george.vanderburgh@gmail.com
PennsylvaniaChapter One
Greater Philadelphia
Contact Herb Moskovitz
1214 Waverly Walk # 103
Philadelphia, PA 19147
215-545-0889
Chapter.one.tws@earthlink.net
The Pittsburgh Millionaires Club
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contact Allison Thompson
1623 Dennison St.
Pittsburgh, PA 15217
allisonthompson@juno.com
Plum Crazies
South Central Pennsylvania
Contact Betty Hooker
820 Cragmoor Road
York Haven, PA 17370
717-266-1025
bhooker@ptd.net
TennesseeThe Melonsquashville (Tenn.) Literary Society
Greater Knoxville area
Contact Ken Clevenger
Plumbeak@gmail.com
TexasThe Drone Rangers
Houston and vicinity
Contact Carey Tynan
713-526-1696
cctynan@gmail.com
Website
The Mottled Oyster Club/Jellied Eels
San Antonio and South Texas
Contact Lynette Poss
2934 Panzano Pl
San Antonio, TX 78258
lynetteposs@sbcglobal.net
The West Texas Woosters
West Texas
Contact Troy Gregory
806-651-2485
tgregory@wtamu.edu
VirginiaThe Soup & Fish Club
Virginia area
Contact Deborah Dillard
Box 194
Clifton, VA 20124
Plum1881@aol.com
WashingtonAnglers' Rest
Seattle and vicinity
Contact Susan Collicott
6719 33rd Avenue NW
Seattle, WA 98117
susancollicott@gmail.com